Ville de Témiscaming, Temiscaming, QC

Ville de Témiscaming
20, Rue Humphrey
J0Z 3R0 Temiscaming
updated more than 6 months ago


First known under the name of Long-Sault, in reference to the rapids with the same name along the Ottawa River, Temiscaming owes its existence to the arrival of the Riordon Pulp and Paper Co. in 1918. The Town was designed along an English concept “Garden City” in view of creating a comfortable and pleasant environment in order to encourage workers and their families to settle here.

The Anglo-Saxon architecture, the flower gardens and the works of art of European origin enter agreeably in the natural and sumptuous setting of this company Town built on mountain slope.

Tembec, the main employer with more than 850 workers, exports its products to more than 50 countries. Guided tours of the Town and industrial visits are offered to visitors, by reservation.

Ville de Témiscaming is listed in the following categories:
Add images


Be the first to write a review for Ville de Témiscaming!

Share your experience!

Buy a Premium Entry
CYLEX Quote Requests

Nearby similar companies

    J0Z 3R0  Temiscaming, QC
  2. 1421, CH KIPAWA RR 1
    J0Z 3R0  Temiscaming, QC
  3. MAPLE
    P0H 2J0  Thorne, ON
  4. Map view of similar nearby companies